Prayer times in Algeria

1:28 AM • +01:00 GMT

Payer Times for Cities in Algeria


Prayer Times of Others Cities in Algeria

About Algeria

Algeria, officially known as the People's Democratic Republic of Algeria, is located in North Africa. It's the largest country in Africa and the 10th largest globally. Bordered by seven countries, it has Tunisia to the northeast, Libya to the east, Niger to the southeast, Mali and Mauritania to the southwest, Western Sahara to the west, Morocco to the northwest, and the Mediterranean Sea to the north. The capital and largest city is Algiers. It's a multilingual country with Arabic as the official language, although French and Berber are also extensively spoken. The nation’s diverse culture draws influences from Arab, Berber, and French traditions. This fusion is reflected in its architecture, music, language, and cuisine. From the ancient Roman ruins in Timgad to the bustling modern metropolis of Algiers, Algeria offers a rich history and diverse landscapes. It has four UNESCO World Heritage Sites, which includes the M'Zab Valley and Tassili n'Ajjer. Its economy is dominated by its export trade in petroleum and natural gas, which significantly contribute to the country's GDP despite fluctuations in world prices. However, Algeria also possesses an agricultural sector that employs about 40% of its workforce. This vast nation offers a variety of climatic conditions; from a temperate Mediterranean climate in the north, arid desert landscapes in the Sahara to the south, and even fertile land in the mountains of Kabylie and the Tell Atlas.