American samoa

Prayer times in American samoa

10:28 PM • -11:00 GMT

Payer Times for Cities in American samoa


Prayer Times of Others Cities in American samoa

About American samoa

American Samoa, an unincorporated territory of the United States, is an archipelago in the central South Pacific Ocean. It is located to the east of the independent nation of Samoa. The territory is made up of five volcanic islands (Tutuila, Anu'u, Ofu, Olosega, and Ta'u) and two coral atolls (Rose Atoll and Swains Island). Pago Pago, the capital, is located on the largest island, Tutuila. With a population of about 55,000 people, American Samoa is home to a predominantly Samoan (Polynesian) population, and Samoan is the most widely spoken language. English is also spoken and understood by most residents. The islands' tropical climate, pristine beaches, and vibrant underwater life make it a haven for nature and beach lovers. Fa'a Samoa, 'the Samoan way,' is a cultural code that governs life on the islands, placing a strong emphasis on community, family ties, respect for elders, and deep-rooted traditions. American Samoa's economy is predominantly supported by tuna fishing and related industries, and it is home to one of the largest tuna canneries in the world. The territory is known for its National Park of American Samoa, which covers land and sea areas across several of the islands, providing sanctuary for a vast array of local wildlife and offering a wide range of recreational activities. Although small in size, American Samoa has a rich and diverse cultural history, characterized by unique traditions, music, and dance, especially the 'siva', a traditional Samoan dance.