South africa

Prayer times in South africa

4:19 PM • +02:00 GMT

Payer Times for Cities in South africa


Prayer Times of Others Cities in South africa

About South africa

The Republic of South Africa, located at the southernmost point of the African continent, is recognized for its remarkable diversity in terms of culture, language, and religion. It covers an area of approximately 1,221,037 square kilometers and is home to a population of nearly 60 million people. South Africa is split into nine provinces and has three designated capital cities: Pretoria (executive), Bloemfontein (judicial), and Cape Town (legislative). The nation is hailed for its rich biodiversity and varied landscapes, which encompass savannah, grasslands, mountains, and an extensive coastline along the Atlantic and Indian Oceans. The economy of South Africa is one of the largest and most developed in Africa, with industries such as mining, manufacturing, and services playing significant roles. South Africa has a complex history, marked by apartheid – a system of institutionalized racial segregation that lasted from 1948 until the early 1990s. Since the end of apartheid, South Africa has strived to redress social imbalances and foster national unity, though challenges remain. The nation is also known for its contributions to arts and sciences, as well as being home to some of the world's most important archaeological and paleontological sites, including the Cradle of Humankind. Additionally, South Africa is notable for its sporting culture, with rugby, cricket, and football being among the most popular sports.