Prayer times in Vanuatu

11:34 PM • +11:00 GMT

Payer Times for Cities in Vanuatu


Prayer Times of Others Cities in Vanuatu

About Vanuatu

Vanuatu, officially known as the Republic of Vanuatu, is a unique, Y-shaped collection of 83 islands situated in the South Pacific Ocean. The country's capital and largest city is Port Vila, which is located on the island of Efate. As a tropical paradise, Vanuatu is well-known for its stunning beaches, active volcanoes, and strikingly beautiful underwater life. Vanuatu's islands stretch over 12,189 square kilometers and offer a captivating blend of rich biodiversity, ranging from its lush rainforests to its vibrant coral reefs. The country's population is made up of over 250,000 inhabitants, most of whom live in rural areas and practice subsistence farming. Known for its diversity, Vanuatu has over 100 spoken languages across its islands, reflecting the country's complex cultural history. The Ni-Vanuatu, the Melanesian indigenous people, have inhabited the islands for thousands of years before European contact. The nation gained independence from France and the UK in 1980 and has since developed a unique blend of traditional customs and modern practices, also known as the 'Kastom' system. Vanuatu's economy is based on a combination of agriculture, tourism, offshore financial services, and cattle farming. As an archipelago, Vanuatu is extremely vulnerable to climate change and natural disasters, including cyclones, earthquakes, and volcanic eruptions. Despite these challenges, the Ni-Vanuatu people display remarkable resilience, maintaining their rich culture and environmental stewardship. Known for its 'Happy Planet Index' rating, Vanuatu offers a refreshing perspective on sustainable happiness and well-being beyond mere economic measures.