Cayman islands

Prayer times in Cayman islands

9:47 AM • -05:00 GMT

Payer Times for Cities in Cayman islands


Prayer Times of Others Cities in Cayman islands

About Cayman islands

Situated in the western Caribbean Sea, the Cayman Islands constitute a British Overseas Territory made up of three islands: Grand Cayman, Cayman Brac, and Little Cayman. They are renowned as an important international financial center, excelling in sectors like banking, insurance, structured finance, and hedge fund registration. The capital, George Town, positioned on Grand Cayman, is the heart of the islands' financial activities, hosting over 600 banks and trust companies. The beauty of the islands is amplified by their stunning beaches, particularly the Seven Mile Beach, globally recognized as one of the most beautiful beaches. The islands are home to a range of natural attractions, like the Stingray City, the Mastic Trail, and the Queen Elizabeth II Botanic Park. The Cayman Islands also serve as one of the largest nesting sites for the green sea turtle in the Caribbean. The islands' culture is a fusion of British and Afro-Caribbean traditions, with the local cuisine majorly featuring seafood, especially the famous Cayman turtle stew. Despite their small size, the Cayman Islands are equipped with a sophisticated infrastructure, including well-developed health, education, and transport systems. Furthermore, they are home to an array of wildlife, including rare and endemic species, making it a haven for nature enthusiasts. The local community is known for their hospitality, making visitors feel welcomed and at home, further enhancing the islands' charm.