Prayer times in Fiji

2:50 PM • +12:00 GMT

Payer Times for Cities in Fiji


Prayer Times of Others Cities in Fiji

About Fiji

Fiji, officially known as the Republic of Fiji, is an archipelago of over 332 islands located in the South Pacific Ocean. About 110 of these islands are inhabited, and the largest ones are Viti Levu and Vanua Levu. The capital city, Suva, is situated on Viti Levu and serves as the country's political and administrative hub. The archipelago is renowned for its stunning natural beauty, characterized by sandy beaches, crystal-clear lagoons, vibrant coral reefs, and lush rainforests. The population of Fiji is just under one million and comprises a rich tapestry of cultures, including Indigenous Fijians, Indo-Fijians, and other ethnic groups. The official languages are English, Fijian, and Fiji Hindi. Fiji's economy is based on tourism, which accounts for a significant portion of its GDP, as well as sugar exports, remittances, and the mining industry. The country became independent from British colonial rule in 1970, and despite some political instability in the past, it has now embraced a democratic political system. Fiji is globally recognized for its commitment to environmental sustainability and for its role as an advocate for climate change action, given its vulnerability to rising sea levels and severe weather events. The country is a member of the United Nations, the Commonwealth, the Pacific Islands Forum, and the Non-Aligned Movement.