Prayer times in Australia

3:23 AM • +05:00 GMT

Payer Times for Cities in Australia


Prayer Times of Others Cities in Australia

About Australia

Australia, officially known as the Commonwealth of Australia, is a unique landmass that doubles as both a country and a continent. Located in the Southern Hemisphere, it is the world's smallest continent but the sixth-largest country by total area, boasting a land area of 7.69 million square kilometers. Australia is an island nation consisting of the mainland, the island of Tasmania, and numerous smaller islands. It is bordered by the Pacific Ocean to the east and the Indian Ocean to the west, offering stunning coastlines and beautiful beaches that attract tourists worldwide. Australia's fauna is exceptional with iconic creatures like kangaroos, koalas, wombats, and a plethora of bird species. The country's population is around 25 million, with the majority residing in urban areas such as Sydney, Melbourne, and Brisbane. Canberra is the capital city. English is the official language, and the Australian dollar is the currency. Australia is recognized for its robust economy, rich in mining, manufacturing, and services. Its history as a British colony and the diverse migrants who came afterwards significantly influence its culture. Australia's vibrant arts scene includes an internationally recognized film industry and thriving music and theater sectors. The Australians' love for sports is undeniable, with cricket, rugby, Australian rules football, and surfing being among the most popular. The nation also champions multiculturalism and has a strong commitment to international peacekeeping. It is an influential player on the global stage, being part of numerous international groups including the United Nations, G20, and the Commonwealth of Nations.