Puerto rico

Prayer times in Puerto rico

11:06 PM • -04:00 GMT

Payer Times for Cities in Puerto rico


Prayer Times of Others Cities in Puerto rico

About Puerto rico

Puerto Rico, officially known as the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, is an unincorporated territory of the United States, situated in the northeast Caribbean Sea, approximately 1,000 miles southeast of Miami, Florida. Spanning over an area of 9,104 square kilometers, it comprises the main island of Puerto Rico and several smaller islands. The island is lauded for its diversified culture, picturesque beauty, and historical monuments. San Juan, its vibrant capital and the largest city, is famed for its colonial architecture and serves as a crucial hub for tourism. Puerto Rico's landscape is a spectacular mix of mountains, waterfalls, and tropical rainforest, most notably the El Yunque National Forest, the only tropical rainforest under the U.S. National Forest System. The local culture here is a unique blend of Taíno (native), Spanish, African, and American influences, discernible in the local cuisine, music, and festivals. Spanish and English are the official languages, with Spanish being the most widely spoken. The economy of Puerto Rico thrives on manufacturing, especially pharmaceuticals, textiles, petrochemicals, and electronics, followed by the service industry, especially tourism. The island is also known for its vibrant arts scene, with numerous museums, galleries, theaters, and festivals that highlight Puerto Rican culture and history.