Prayer times in Zambia

1:20 PM • +02:00 GMT

Payer Times for Cities in Zambia


Prayer Times of Others Cities in Zambia

About Zambia

Zambia, known as the 'Real Africa,' is a landlocked country nestled in the warm heart of southern Africa. It is bordered by eight countries: Tanzania to the north, Malawi to the east, Mozambique to the southeast, Zimbabwe to the south, Botswana and Namibia to the southwest, and Angola to the west, with the Democratic Republic of Congo in the north. Zambia spans a vast area of 752,618 square kilometers, with a varied topography that includes high plateaus, wide plains, majestic mountains, and lush valleys. The country is named after the mighty Zambezi River, which also forms the natural border with Zimbabwe. The Zambezi River is home to one of the seven natural wonders of the world, the Victoria Falls, locally known as Mosi-oa-Tunya, 'The Smoke That Thunders.' Lusaka, the capital city of Zambia, is one of the fastest-growing cities in Africa, characterized by a mix of modern architecture, bustling markets, and sprawling townships. The country's population of around 17 million people is a blend of over 70 ethnic groups, each with its unique traditions and languages, with Bemba and Nyanja being most commonly spoken. English, however, remains the official language of Zambia. The Zambian culture is rich and diverse, rooted in age-old African traditions combined with influences from the colonial era. It is expressed in the arts, particularly music and dance, with the vibrant Zamrock genre and the hypnotic Makishi masquerade being notable cultural exports. In terms of economy, Zambia is primarily reliant on its vast reserves of copper, which has earned it the title of Africa's largest producer and exporter of copper. Despite facing economic challenges, Zambia's spectacular natural beauty, rich wildlife, including in its 20 national parks, and diverse cultural heritage make it a captivating destination for tourists around the world.